Begin typing your search...

Disruption and innovation in policy is secret behind Telangana model: KTR

The Minister KT Rama Rao gave away FTCCI Excellence Awards to 22 recipients at HICC, Hyderabad on Monday

KT Rama Rao

Industries and IT Minister KT Rama Rao speaking at FTCCI Excellence Awards in Hyderabad on Monday

Hyderabad: Industries and IT Minister KT Rama Rao speaking at FTCCI Excellence Awards ceremony said that the disruption and innovation in policy is the secret behind the Telangana model. TS iPass and online building permission are some of the few examples, he said.

The Minister KT Rama Rao gave away FTCCI Excellence Awards to 22 recipients at HICC, Hyderabad on Monday.

Drawing a parallel between the earlier two CMs Chandra Babu Naidu and Dr YS Rajashekahara Reddy and their governance in undivided Andhra Pradesh, Rama Rao said Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao’s governance is a good mix of both pro-rural, pro-farmer, pro-welfare, pro urban, pro-development.

Speaking further Industries Minister also added that in the next year, 50 per cent of the global requirement of vaccines will be produced in Hyderabad.

Responding to the request made by FTCCI President Anil Agarwal about OTS (One Time Settlement) of electricity bills, Industries Minister said he will do the needful. Regarding reversing the Trade Licence system and other requests about the land of FTCCI etc, he said he would set up a meeting after consultation with Chief Minister.

Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary, Industries & Commerce (I&C) and IT, Electronics & Communications, Govt of Telangana and Anil Kumar Chalamalasetty, Chief Executive and Managing Director, Greenko Group graced the awards function as guests of honour.

Jayesh Ranjan said a lot of states conduct investor meets to get investments into the state but took a different approach. Our existing investors are our good ambassadors, he added.

Anil Agarwal, president, FTCCI, said that the Telangana state’s rapid industrial progress the state has made in the last nine years. FTCCI also joins in promoting the brand Telangana, he added.

He stated a few pain points such as Trade Licence fees based on area, Electricity bills issue and sought a couple of acres of land for constructing the state-of-the-art FTCCI building. The current building is insufficient in line with the fast progress it has made and wanted the government to consider granting a couple of acres of land, Agarwal said.

These awards are different from the rest as they are given by the apex body of trade, unlike individuals or organisations. Hence, are highly sought after and respected, Anil Agarwal added.

Arun Luharuka, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee Chairman, said the companies known for quality and high production and whose contribution is significant to GDP etc were some of the considerations for choosing the winners.

FTCCI used to give awards in 22 categories until now. But this year it introduced a new category best start-up of the year. The lifetime Achievement award was presented to Padmabhushan Dr Nageshwar Reddy, CMD AIG Hospitals. Meela Jayadev, senior vice president, and Suresh Kumar Singhal, vice president, graced the awards function.

The 22 winners were chosen from 150 entries received who excelled in various categories. The winners are Vasant Too Crafts in Industrial Productivity; Mahindra & Mahindra in All Round Performance; Karan Spices in Agro-Based Industry; Kloudportal Technology Solutions in Marketing Innovation; Nava Limited in Export Performance; Hans Products in Export Performance (MSE); Windstream Energy Technologies India in New & Renewable Energy Development/Application; NCL Industries in Employees Welfare Initiatives; My Home Industries in Corporate Social Responsibility; Shivnarayan Jewellers in Product Innovation; HC Robotics in Product (MSE); Relysis Medical Devices in Innovative Product/Service in Healthcare with Highest Impact; Motion Dynamic in Research & Development (MSE); MQS Technologies in Outstanding Contribution to the Aerospace and Defence Industry; The Adarsh Co-operative Urban Bank in Information Technology; Usha Kiran Movies (Ramoji Film City) in Tourism Promotion; Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Plastic Manufacturers Association in Association/Chamber for Serving Industry, Commerce and Economy; Dr. Nayani Kishore Nath in Science or Engineering; Garima Bhargava, Director, Ammonia & Chemicals in Outstanding Women Entrepreneur; Harmehar Kaur Grewal in Outstanding Self-Sustaining Effort by a Differently SAbled Person; Cheyuta Foundation (NGO) in Social Welfare Initiatives for Women Empowerment; and Smart Check in Best Start-up of the Year.

Bizz Buzz
Next Story
Share it