Begin typing your search...

Amara Raja bags 2 industry excellence awards

Receives CXO of the Year, Researcher of the Year awards at 5th edition of India Energy Storage Alliance’s (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards

Hyderabad Vijayanand Samudrala, president (new energy business), Amara Raja Batteries Ltd (ARBL) was named as 'CXO of the Year' at the fifth edition of the India Energy Storage Alliance's (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards. Amara Raja's head of R&D – Li-Ion, Venketeshwarlu Manne was named as the 'Researcher of the Year' in the energy storage category at the event, ARBL said in a statement.

Vikramadithya Gournineni, Executive Director, ARBL, said: "The whole Amara Raja family takes great pride in this achievement, so aptly recognised on such a prestigious stage. Enabling and empowering our teams is an intrinsic part of the Amara Raja DNA and this recognition is a testament to our relentless effort to always find a better way to doing things."

The IESA, India's leading alliance on energy storage and e-mobility, was founded in 2012 to create awareness about energy storage and eMobility technologies within the government as well as the industry in India. This year the Chief Guest was Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

Amara Raja, the leading name in automotive and industrial batteries is also leading the foray into R&D on Li-ion technology that is safe, affordable and efficient - specifically suited to Indian driving conditions.

Bizz Buzz
Next Story
Share it